Macy's revamps loyalty program

Macy's shoppers are getting a revamped loyalty program as of this month that aims to offer consumers a more engaging shopping experience.

The new loyalty program, still called Star Rewards, aims to make getting rewards easier with every purchase as credit card customers will automatically be enrolled into one of three levels based on annual spending, according to a press release.


The three levels are Silver, Gold and Platinum, with rewards tiered by level. For example, the best customers will get benefits such as free shipping, additional savings and earned points on every purchase. Cardholders are automatically upgraded to the next tier when their annual spending reaches the new level.

"We listened to our customers — and with the reinvention of Macy’s Star Rewards, we are delivering a loyalty program that will strengthen our relationships and better engage, reward and grow our best customers," said Jeff Gennette, Macy's CEO, in the press release. "Loyalty is a foundational element of our North Star Strategy, and stronger relationships increase the lifetime value of our customers."

Topics: Loyalty Programs

Companies: Macy's

Sponsored Links:

Related Content

Latest Content

Get the latest news & insights





Convergence of the retail kind: The human touch